About

About Medford EMS

Medford EMS is located at 20 Jackson Road in Medford, NJ and currently has three fully equipped  ambulances in service that are prepared to handle any type of medical emergency.  We provide emergency medical care to the residents and visitors of Medford Township 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year. Medford EMS has a mutual aid agreement with surrounding towns and will respond to assist when needed and vice versa.  Medford EMS responds to over 2,000 calls annually. Currently Medford EMS has career staff that answer EMS calls Monday through Friday from 6 am to 6pm. There are currently over 30 volunteers who cover EMS response 6 pm to 6 am and during the weekend hours. Medford EMS works side by side with paramedics from Virtua Health when emergencies require advanced life support and the Medford Township Fire Department when the nature of the emergency requires fire personnel involvement.

Medford Township provides Medford EMS with a centralized building, 3 ambulances, supplies, and any repairs that may be needed to the ambulances. Medford EMS also relies on the generosity of the residents of Medford during our annual fundraising efforts. These funds are used for training members and purchasing of equipment that help to raise the level of care our EMTs provide. Medford EMS recently used donated funds to purchase three pulse oximetry units in order to raise the level of skill provided to patients. We invite you to become a member of our dedicated team who proudly serve the residents of Medford Township.

Line Officers

Atkinson, Matthew
Chief chief@medfordems.org
Mollan, Chris
Assistant Chief bchief@medfordems.org
DiBernardo, Jenna
Captain captain@medfordems.org
Scott, Jim
Lieutenant lieutenant@medfordems.org
Zambon, J. Ryan
Lieutenant lieutenant@medfordems.org

Administration

Ilvento, Joe
President president@medfordems.org
DiBernardo, Jenna
Vice President vp@medfordems.org
Zambon, J. Ryan
Secretary secretary@medfordems.org
Metzgar, Ron
Trustee trustee@medfordems.org
Mollan, Chris
Trustee trustee@medfordems.org
Dovi, Donna
Trustee trustee@medfordems.org